Please register if you want to contribute!

Author Topic: aguriturismo  (Read 1805 times)

Offline Allison

aguriturismo
« on: February 27, 2015, 09:06:13 PM »
Hi .. I am a newbie to the forum. Not sure which buttons to push etc plse bear with me. We will be spending 5 nights in Abruzzo in May. Our first stay over is Sulmona, would then like to visit Guardigrele area. I would really like to stay at least 1 night in an aguritorismo in Abruzzo but not too far north as we will be heading south to Puglia. So around Lanciano/Vasto or even more inland. Does anyone have any recommendations? We are from South Africa so will be feeling the pinch with the exchange rate. So nothing ultra pricey please ;)
Allison

Offline levissima

• Administrator
Re: aguriturismo
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2015, 09:19:48 PM »
Welcome to the forum. There are many members in the areas you mention who I'm sure will be able to advise you. I hope you have a good holiday :)

Offline Relaxed

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2015, 09:55:04 PM »
Well, I'm just making a suggestion here - not trying to dissuade you from an agriturismo at all - many of them are absolutely lovely: but spending just one night in an agriturismo isn't quite the idea (in my opinion).

I've only once stayed in an agriturismo for one night - and I really resented having to continue my planned itinerary, because I simply did not want to leave! (I've never ever felt that way about a hotel). So, my suggestion is to see if you can find (possibly from recommendations here on this forum) a nice agriturismo located centrally for your touring plans in Abruzzo (look at a map, determine how winding the roads are, how quickly you can hit a big fast road etc.) and book in for four days if that's possible. Sulmona is a lovely town -  a great starting point. Enjoy.

Offline linsead oil

« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2015, 10:38:10 PM »
good advise  lax  a day does  not exist in abruzzoi   take your  time enjoy    A3 A3 A3

Offline Tartufa