Please register if you want to contribute!

Author Topic: Ritorno!  (Read 1032 times)

Offline nickbeddows

Ritorno!
« on: May 13, 2016, 05:28:32 PM »
Hi there

Just wanted to say Hi,really.

I used to lurk and occasionally post here under another nom de plume but was away for a couple of years. Now I'm back and finally have the funds to finish off my lovely little house near Civitaquana.

I've been coming to Abruzzo for ten years and have made many Italian friends, particularly my adorable neighbours. The daughters call me their 'Papa inglese'. I intend to live and work there for a couple of months a year and rent it out the rest of the time.

Couple of Qs, does anyone have experience of renting out to skiers? Passso Lanciano's about 50 mins from my house and wanted to target winter visitors as well as summer ones.

I really feel we have stumbled upon the most beautiful and largely unspoilt Italian region with stunning landscapes, amazing beaches along the trabocchi coast, fab frescoes in little visited churches, gorgeous food and wine and the friendliest of locals. I can't wait to finally spend a decent amount of time there and deepen an already strong connection with Abruzzo.

Arrivederci
N

Offline levissima

• Administrator
Re: Ritorno!
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2016, 10:05:14 AM »
Welcome back ;)

I'm afraid I can't help with your question about renting to skiers but hopefully someone else will.

Offline dolcevita

• myabruzzohome
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2016, 09:15:19 AM »
Look in the threads where we have discussed rental income/renting holiday homes etc and I'm sure that you'll find much useful info.

50 mins is quite a long time to drive to Passo Lanciano ( or did you mean 5 ?).

My friend has tried to rent her home which is only 15 mins away and has had to give up and let it to a family member.